top of page
12 angry women event.png

"12 Angry Men" Staged Reading at Landmark Center Features Cast Exclusively of Women 

12 ANGRY MEN was written in 1954,

19 years before women were permitted
to serve on juries in all 50 states. 

Over the weekend of April 5-8, 2019, play readings of Reginald Rose’s drama
"12 Angry Men" were presented by impassioned women all over the country at
community colleges, law schools, universities, high schools, community and regional theaters,
and community centers.

Women on stages across the country read a play about the power one person
can have when they speak with conviction in our judicial system.

After the play reading, each local host gave the audience tools to update their own
voter registration. Also, cast and audience members were encouraged to engage in their own
community to increase voter registration and turnout.

TheatreX is proud to have presented this unique theatrical experience with support from Minnesota Landmarks
Monday, April 8, 7:30pm at Landmark Center
in the F. K. Weyerhaeuser Auditorium, 75 W. 5th St. Saint Paul.



Kathy Kohlstedt - Narrator/Ensemble
Rue Norman - Narrator/Ensemble
Falicia Nichole - Foreman
Anna Olson - Juror 2
Meri Golden - Juror 3
Sharayah Bunce - Juror 4
Bridget Russell - Juror 5
Abby Day - Juror 6
Carolyn Levy - Juror 7
Lauren Diesch - Juror 8
Cynthia Schreiner Smith - Juror 9
Marcie Panian - Juror 10
Kira Pontiff - Juror 11
Kari Elizabeth Godfrey - Juror 12

Kari Steinbach - Director

Joe Hendren - Producer

bottom of page